Choc Goji & Coconut Protein Balls

Seeing that I am still extremely new to this Eat Clean lifestyle-this is my very first weekend to try and be good with all of the temptations that surround me trying to trap me. I will NOT give in! I’ve decided to share a few recipes I have found that will lure you away from all of the yumminess that surrounds you, that will seriously put you back to square 1! DO YOU REALLY WANT THAT??? I didn’t think so. I found this recipe on http://www.eatclean.co.za and I think it is a great way to add something sweet into your day, so you don’t swerve towards all of the dangerous cakes, cookies, and sweets around you house or at the shop!

IMG_158211

INGREDIENTS:

  • 5 dates
  • 2 tablespoons chia seeds
  • 2 tablespoons cocoa powder
  • 1-2 scoops whey protein
  • 10 almonds
  • 2 tablespoons goji berries
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1 teaspoon raw honey
  • 3 tablespoons almond butter
  • 1 teaspoon desiccated coconut
  • 1/4 cup shredded coconut

TELL ME HOW TO MAKE THESE:

  1. Chop dates finely and place almonds in water to soak, once soaked for about 10 minutes-chop almonds up.
  2. Place all ingredients EXCEPT shredded coconut in a food processor and mix, until well combined and a smooth texture.
  3. Roll mixture into balls.
  4. Lightly dip the balls into WARM water and roll in shredded coconut until you’re happy with the coverage.
  5. Place in the fridge for NO LESS than 30 minutes!
  6. Enjoy!!!

Leave a comment